github.com/ulfurinn/pq/oid

Pure Go Postgres driver for database/sql


License
MIT
Install
go get github.com/ulfurinn/pq/oid

Documentation

pq - A pure Go postgres driver for Go's database/sql package

Build Status

Fork info

This is a fork of lib/pq with added GSSAPI authentication. The code is pretty much a direct translation of relevant parts from the Postgres C client.

Two-step GSSAPI is not implemented. It should be trivial to add, I just don't have a matching setup to test it.

This requires cgo, and added code will be stubbed out without it. It is also stubbed out on Windows until it is verified to work. (This will require GSSAPI proper, not SSPI.)

Because of the cgo requirement, this will probably be continued to be maintained as a fork to keep lib/pq pure Go.

Install

go get github.com/ulfurinn/pq

Docs

For detailed documentation and basic usage examples, please see the package documentation at http://godoc.org/github.com/ulfurinn/pq.

Tests

go test is used for testing. A running PostgreSQL server is required, with the ability to log in. The default database to connect to test with is "pqgotest," but it can be overridden using environment variables.

Example:

PGHOST=/var/run/postgresql go test github.com/ulfurinn/pq

Optionally, a benchmark suite can be run as part of the tests:

PGHOST=/var/run/postgresql go test -bench .

Features

  • SSL
  • Handles bad connections for database/sql
  • Scan time.Time correctly (i.e. timestamp[tz], time[tz], date)
  • Scan binary blobs correctly (i.e. bytea)
  • Package for hstore support
  • COPY FROM support
  • pq.ParseURL for converting urls to connection strings for sql.Open.
  • Many libpq compatible environment variables
  • Unix socket support
  • Notifications: LISTEN/NOTIFY
  • pgpass support

Future / Things you can help with

  • Better COPY FROM / COPY TO (see discussion in #181)

Thank you (alphabetical)

Some of these contributors are from the original library bmizerany/pq.go whose code still exists in here.

  • Andy Balholm (andybalholm)
  • Ben Berkert (benburkert)
  • Benjamin Heatwole (bheatwole)
  • Bill Mill (llimllib)
  • Bjørn Madsen (aeons)
  • Blake Gentry (bgentry)
  • Brad Fitzpatrick (bradfitz)
  • Charlie Melbye (cmelbye)
  • Chris Bandy (cbandy)
  • Chris Gilling (cgilling)
  • Chris Walsh (cwds)
  • Dan Sosedoff (sosedoff)
  • Daniel Farina (fdr)
  • Eric Chlebek (echlebek)
  • Eric Garrido (minusnine)
  • Eric Urban (hydrogen18)
  • Everyone at The Go Team
  • Evan Shaw (edsrzf)
  • Ewan Chou (coocood)
  • Fazal Majid (fazalmajid)
  • Federico Romero (federomero)
  • Fumin (fumin)
  • Gary Burd (garyburd)
  • Heroku (heroku)
  • James Pozdena (jpoz)
  • Jason McVetta (jmcvetta)
  • Jeremy Jay (pbnjay)
  • Joakim Sernbrant (serbaut)
  • John Gallagher (jgallagher)
  • Jonathan Rudenberg (titanous)
  • Joël Stemmer (jstemmer)
  • Kamil Kisiel (kisielk)
  • Kelly Dunn (kellydunn)
  • Keith Rarick (kr)
  • Kir Shatrov (kirs)
  • Lann Martin (lann)
  • Maciek Sakrejda (deafbybeheading)
  • Marc Brinkmann (mbr)
  • Marko Tiikkaja (johto)
  • Matt Newberry (MattNewberry)
  • Matt Robenolt (mattrobenolt)
  • Martin Olsen (martinolsen)
  • Mike Lewis (mikelikespie)
  • Nicolas Patry (Narsil)
  • Oliver Tonnhofer (olt)
  • Patrick Hayes (phayes)
  • Paul Hammond (paulhammond)
  • Ryan Smith (ryandotsmith)
  • Samuel Stauffer (samuel)
  • Timothée Peignier (cyberdelia)
  • Travis Cline (tmc)
  • TruongSinh Tran-Nguyen (truongsinh)
  • Yaismel Miranda (ympons)
  • notedit (notedit)