An addon for Plone, which changes the deletion-behaviour.
If a user deletes items, move them to a trashcan-folder named 'trash', living in the upper next available navigation-root-folder – which is usually the site-root-folder – instead of really deleting them.
Items inside of 'trash'-folders, or trash-folder themselves, will still be actually, really, deleted.
Missing trash-folders are created on the fly.
Immediately after installation you won't see any trash-folders, go on, delete something, they'll appear.
After an item has been trashed, its workflow-state is set to 'private', so its content is not unintentionally exposed to the public.
Add 'adi.trash' to the eggs-section of your buildout-config, run buildout, restart instance(s).
Then go to the add-on-controlpanel of your site and activate this add-on.
Ida Ebkes [ida], [idgspro], Aurore Mariscal [amariscal].
GPL2, a copy is attached.